top of page

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish

Steve Jobs, the co-founder of Apple, shared the most important thing in life in his speech: doing what you love. He described his life to reveal how unexpected events helped him in the end. For instance, although others told him that dropping out of college to pursue one’s dream is stupid, he adamantly started his own business, instead of “wasting” his time in college. Also, when he got fired from Apple, he did not give up. He knew that having an opportunity to start over was a blessing. After listening to his speech, I reflected on myself. Frankly saying, I chased my dreams, but my action was timid because I was caring too much about what others might think if I fail. Consequently, I sometimes regretted not following my heart. Thus, I definitely agree with what Steve Jobs said in his commencement. Doing what I love enriches my life; so I decided to stay hungry, and stay foolish.


Works Cited

Jobs, Steve. “Steve Jobs' 2005 Stanford Commencement Address.” Youtube, uploaded by Stanford, 8 Mar. 2008, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UF8uR6Z6KLc.


Writer: Dain Kim (Dana)




게시물: Blog2_Post
bottom of page